The only time I’ve gone to Thailand was last summer, when my family decided to have a weekend getaway in Phuket. It was such a quick trip so we weren’t able to explore and get a total feel of the culture, so I was pretty ecstatic when I found out I could tagalong my parents when they had work-related stuff to do in Bangkok last January.

So here goes a sort of a photo diary — I’m not 100% sure of all the names of the temples I visited, which I already Googled to make sure, but just in case it’s incorrect, please please comment down below so I can change it 🙂

PATTAYA

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetimg_9863Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset

SI RACHA

Processed with VSCO with nc preset
Cruisin’ in a tuk tuk
Processed with VSCO with nc preset
Bang Saen Beach
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Imagine my disappointment upon finding out this was the “beach” the resort was boasting about.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Chinatown

Processed with VSCO with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb2 preset

What I miss most about Bangkok is the food and I swear, if I ever visit Thailand again, I’m not going to hold myself back.

Victory Monument

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
Boat Noodle Alley

Processed with VSCO with nc preset

Wat Hua Lamphong

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a4 preset5f30af87-fd71-488d-a145-76daf6c2a4f2Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Wat Traimit

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

Wat Pho

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with nc preset

Wat Traimit

Processed with VSCO with nc presetProcessed with VSCO with a4 preset

Wat Phra Kaew

Processed with VSCO with nc presetProcessed with VSCO with nc preset

Wat Arun

Processed with VSCO with nc presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetimg_0038Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

