I can’t believe it’s been two months since my last blog post! The past two months have been all about work, job interviews, events, a little bit of traveling and a whole lot of studying.

Side note: I just realized that I don’t have any category this post would fall into and it seems totally unappealing to publish a post like this under any of my existing categories, so I guess I’m just going to dump it in my uncategorized. Haha okay I just had to let that out.

February was pretty eventful and I started the month off by tagging along my parents to Bangkok. I’m going to be making a separate post for the whole Thailand trip but here’s a couple of photos!

February was also a month full of celebrations — Jik and I celebrated his birthday and our first anniversary, my grandpa’s birthday, and a family dinner/reunion.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

img_0373

My cousins and I, with our grandparents, also got to watch Wicked in Solaire and it was AHMAYZING. I loved it so much and you can bet your bottom dollar we were all singing and reciting lines from the play even weeks after we saw it. Unfortunately though, I wasn’t able to take photos since phones weren’t allowed during the whole play but I honestly didn’t bother taking one before and after the show.

The last big thing that happened in February was hosting a talk show on Mental Health Awareness with Miss International Kylie Verzosa.

img_0357

March, on the other hand, was all about more serious ~biznez.~ Aside from my mom’s birthday, a lot of preparations had to be done for two accreditations, signing a contract for my new job (!!!), getting requirements done for said new job, small business trial/venture with my sister, reviewing for the Licensure Examination for Teachers… To top it off, I’ve got a strategic planning to attend this week and I cannot wait to get it done so I can catch up on sleep. March has been bittersweet but I’m glad it’s over.

I just checked my phone for any photos for this month and all I have is a photo from my mom’s birthday…that’s how mad busy March has been I guess.

img_0540

So yep, that’s all I’ve been up to lately! So excited for the next month and this is a little new since April is my least favorite month. I’m just happy to have something to look forward to and I’m so grateful for what April is bringing since May is going to be a brand new chapter in my life.

