I’m supposed to be doing work right now but I found myself dreaming about being somewhere else…again. Since I can’t pack a bag and book a flight right now, I’m currently distracting myself and terribly failing at trying to satisfy my wanderlust. 😦 So here’s a quick list of the places I want to go to next year!

Disclaimer: I do not own the photos (except for the Brooklyn Bridge) used in this post.

I initially had two places in mind but I decided that just in case it doesn’t work out, I should at least have other options so I wouldn’t end up being disappointed. So this morning, I found myself reading through travel blogs and articles, and googled the safest places for a solo female traveler.

Almost EVERY article I stumbled upon had European cities in them but I decided to look past it — my Grand Europe Adventure is just gonna have to wait 😉 For now, I’m looking at places I’ve always wanted to go to, (even though I don’t gots much moolah on me right now).

Note: I’m gonna sound like I can ~afford~ any of this but at this point, I really don’t. Haha! I just really wanted to look at places I could visit one day, once I save enough $$$.

peru

Are you thinking about llamas, Kuzco and Izma, colorful hats, and the Machu Picchu? SAME. Honestly, my fascination with Peru only started recently. I remember learning about Central and South America back in Middle School but the only country in there that really stuck is Guatemala since I did a report on it. Haha. Anyway, Peru seems like an amazing place to visit—so much culture, color, and history.

sri-lanka

There’s something about this South Asian country that made me include it on my list. I can’t pinpoint it just yet, but Sri Lanka is one vibrant country what with its beaches, wildlife, and natural landmarks.

new-zealand

I heard that the best way to go around New Zealand is by driving around the country. There are apparently a lot of available options for travelers to be able to cruise around, feasible if ya ask me!

bali

I cannot believe I’ve never been to Bali. It’s so close to the Philippines yet here I am, still longing to visit Bali. Bali is known for its amazing beaches and resorts but I am absolutely sure there’s more to Bali than that, and I can’t wait to be able to figure it out for myself.

cape-town

South Africa. Just. Okay.

chiang-mai

My friends and I are planning to take a trip to Bangkok sometime next year, and I’m thinking about including Chiang Mai in our itinerary mainly because when I was googling the safest places for solo travelers to visit, Chiang Mai was included.

georgia

Georgia is the first country I wanna visit in Eurasia. I’ve seen photos of Old Town Tbilisi online, and it looks so charming.

australia

Yea I did go to Australia this year but I decided to include it on my list since there are still A LOT of places I want to visit… Melbourne, Brisbane, the Great Ocean Road, the Uluru, the Great Barrier Reef…

/sigh/

If only I had the means to visit all these places, I would already be booking tickets… Gotta work for them bucks! It was fun making this list though, imagining yourself in another place, walking around, and getting exposed to new culture.

